Beatles on January 2, 1969 podcast

Here is episode 1 of the “Rock and Roll Science Just Can’t Let it Be” podcast.  We will follow the Beatles through January 1969 while they work on what will become Let It Be.  Almost all the sessions were filmed which gives us the opportunity to get a close look at their creative process.  Join me for this fascinating look at the world’s greatest band. 

 

Enjoy this teaser episode.  Future episodes will be posted on the 40th anniversary of each session.  We will hit you every week day in January (starting January 2) except for a few days in the middle of the month when they took a break from recording.  Why would they do that with an imminent deadline?  You’ll find out on January 10. 

Come back here on Jan 3 for the next installment.  The Beatles will try out some new tunes and try to figure out what they are doing there at all.

3 Responses

  1. […] First episode of Let It Be podcast Posted on February 1, 2009 by Rock Dad In case you missed it, the first episode of my podcast that follows the Beatles recording/filming sessions from January 1969, you can find it here. […]

  2. First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I’ve had
    trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out.
    I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin.

    Any suggestions or hints? Many thanks!

  3. Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can
    you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

